Staff

Our Team

Shelby Kroona

Shelby Kroona, MPH BSN

Administrator

Responsible for: Budgets planning, grant writing and day-to-day operations.
shelbyk@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1010

Lindsay Ruba

Lindsay Ruba

Financial Coordinator

Areas of work: Insurance, Medicare, Medicaid, accounts receivable, fiscal grant monitoring.
lindsayr@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1015

Amanda Kalkwarf

Administrative Assistant

Areas of work: Claims, payroll, Elderbridge and state grant financial monitoring, Meals on Wheels.
amandak@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1007

Marilyn Meneses

Marilyn Meneses

Administrative Assistant

Areas of work: WIC, Maternal Child Health
marilynm@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1009

Debra Nessa

Deb Nessa

Administrative Assistant

Areas of work: Wells/septic, immunization data entry, home care aide scheduling.
debn@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1008

Brad Berg

Brad Berg

Sanitarian

Areas of work: Well testing, septic permit and inspections, tattoo, tanning, pool and spa inspections, flood plain and emergency preparedness.
bradb@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1001

Dawn Trujillo

Dawn Trujillo, RN

Clinical Nurse Coordinator
Quality Assurance

Areas of work: Quality Assurance and Home Health.
dawnt@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1011

Wendi Boyd-Strunk, RN

Areas of work: Home Health and Child Oral Health.
wendis@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1002

Kelly Jensen, RN

Areas of work: Home Health, coding, admissions.
kellyj@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1014

Peggy Roberts

Peggy Roberts, RN

Areas of work: Public Health, influenza clinics, communicable disease follow-up, county wellness, jail nursing, foot clinics, child oral health, Care Scout visits, tobacco.
peggyr@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1003

Claire Huffman

Claire Huffman, RN

Areas of work: Public Health WIC, WIC pre-certification, Child Health, 1st Five Coordinator, child/adolescent immunizations, school based clinics, Care Scout, jail nursing, communicable disease follow-up.
claireh@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1004

Lori Price

Lori Price, RN

Maternal Child Coordinator

Areas of work: Supervisor; Healthy Opportunities for Parents to Experience Success (HOPES), Early Head Start, Building Families, maternal health visits, post-partum visits.
lorip@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1012

Diane Bunkofske, LSW

Areas of work: HOPES, Early Head Start, Bulding Families, maternal health visits, homemaker admissions.
dianeb@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1016

Debbie Jordahl

Debbie Jordahl

Family Support Worker

Areas of work: HOPES, Early Head Start, Building Families, Home Care Aide sub.
debbiej@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1005

Amanda Jones

Amanda Jones

Family Support Worker
Home Care Aide

Areas of work: HOPES, Home Health.
amandaj@hamiltoncountypublichealth.com
832-9565 ext. 1006

Home Care Aides

Lorena, Kim and Amanda

Stay Connected.

We'd love to hear from you.
Please follow us on Facebook or click the button to send us an email.